Our Efforts

Window at Parish Church of St Peter, Frampton ...

Window at Parish Church of St Peter, Frampton Cotterell, England (Photo credit: DanieVDM)

Today in Church we sang a hymn that had a phrase I am inspired by: “Pardon faults, oh God we pray; bless our efforts day by day.”

That is a beautiful thought, to ask God to bless our efforts as we stumble along our earthly path trying to do the best we can. I am glad He will pardon my faults. The hymn also reminded me that I need to pardon faults in myself as well, and just move forward.

About AndreaSings

Jazz singer. Mom. Designer. Non-cook who loves cheesecake and chocolate truffles. Avid Reader, Writer...no arithmetic--I'm allergic. Lives with husband and shiny black Great Dane. Missing my kids.
This entry was posted in Personal reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Efforts

  1. Pingback: No pardon? « master of life in earth, sky and sea

Leave a Reply

