Where ever you go…

“Where ever you go, there you are.”  When I first heard this quote it took me a minute to “get” it. I’ve thought about it now and then over the years.  My environment may change, but I am still the same person with the same nice qualities and the same procrastinations and fears. Even if I had a boatload of money coming in every month and lived in a well-appointed cottage on the Oregon coast, I would still be bi-polar ADD-ish and struggling with  anorexic-like eating habits. I’m learning new ways to live my life with happiness and confidence; I practice mental and physical healthy habits and forgive myself when I am not perfect…like, you know, pretty much every day.

About AndreaSings

Jazz singer. Mom. Designer. Non-cook who loves cheesecake and chocolate truffles. Avid Reader, Writer...Love speaking in public. Lives with husband and shiny black Great Dane. Missing my kids. www.AndreaDensley.com
This entry was posted in Personal reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where ever you go…

  1. JCheney says:

    Great post! It just goes to show that we are all alike, yet with so many differences. We all struggle with merely the same experience’s in our day to day life. Keeping in mind that the mental and physical aspect of our lives must be healthy for us to be happy. Living is the greatest gift in the world, and I’m glad to see you practice healthy choices and positive affirmations daily. Keep it up, I look forward to reading what you have to say, and watching you succeed. =)

    • adens1955 says:

      Hey, thanks for the resopnse and positive words. I love your comment “…we are all alike, yet with so many differences.” I totally get that. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

