Feel Out of Control??

“…you thought the thoughts, you created the feelings, you made the choice, you said the words, and that’s why you are where you are now.” (Jack Canfield)

There are three things I have control over, so do you. Canfield lists them in his book The Success Principles–I have control over my thoughts, I have control over what I visualize and I have control over my actions.

It does make sense, of course. You have no idea what I am imagining right now. (Nope, that’s not it, guess again) So when we feel our life is out of control, maybe it is truly because we have let our three control points go slack and have been buffeted by life without thinking, too empty or tired to visualize something better, or too afraid to take a stand or make a difficult and risky action.

Here’s another Canfield quote to ponder:

 “You either create or allow everything that happens to you.”

Talk to you later…. (btw, I was thinking of chocolate truffle cheescake…)

About AndreaSings

Jazz singer. Mom. Designer. Non-cook who loves cheesecake and chocolate truffles. Avid Reader, Writer...Love speaking in public. Lives with husband and shiny black Great Dane. Missing my kids. www.AndreaDensley.com
This entry was posted in Success progress, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

